Angström Institute – Origin Of Ghosts [SLNT075]

tagged with ,

Inspired by the whole Cyberpunk genre, like Neuromancer, Ghost in a Shell, Bladerunner – Angstrom Institute takes you on a journey of storytelling. It quite seems we’re already live in such utopia times…
“Failed” is about the tragedy of “good” technologies also got twisted as dark technologies – building new kind of strategic weapons, based on computer programs.
“Grizzleing (Tribe, Non-Radio, Radio)” is a three songs tale of manipulating the ways of life using digital communication sources.
“Twilight She / #2” offers urban rituals for reproducing.
“Panoptikum” is about the treatment of information by modern media – information still means POWER!
“Origin of Ghosts” re-sounds the birth of the first human generated KI.
“Songs of Sirens / Reprise” is what the KI felt at birth.
“Rebell” is for all the free-thinking people, serving us every moment in our lives the pure truth!
“How we laugh” is about the end of our known digital world by the detonation of an EMP-bomb as an act of environmental terrorists…

1. Failed [08:31]
2. Grizzleing Tribe [04:13]
3. Twilight She [09:44]
4. Panoptikum [05:40]
5. Grizzleing Non-Radio [02:53]
6. Origin Of Ghosts [09:44]
7. Song Of Sirens [04:38]
8. Grizzleing Radio [05:53]
9. Rebell [06:26]
10. How We Laugh [11:08]
11. Twilight She #2 [06:53]
12. Song of Sirens Reprise [05:09]